Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Second Glances Series by Michelle Sutton!

     This is a great series for mature teens and young adults. It really deals with today's issues, it isn't just fluff. Sutton has a way of writing that will really pull you into the story and make you feel like you are going through the trials with the characters. I was crying all through the first two books, and I'm sure I will be crying through the last book also.
     Here is the info for book one, It's Not About Me:
Annie has it all. She's attractive, graduated with honors, was accepted at the college of her choice, has supportive parents, good friends, and a steady boyfriend who loves her. One night when an unexpected visitor appears, Annie's safe world is destroyed. As she tries to recover the pieces of her broken life, a war ensues between two brothers who both claim to have her best interests at heart. But who will Annie choose? Or will she decide to turn her life in a different direction?

Here is the info for book two, It's Not About Him:
Susie wakes up after a party knowing something isn't right. When she discovers she is pregnant but has no idea who the father is, she decides to place her baby for adoption with an infertile couple from church. Following through ends up being more challenging than she'd imagined. But she wants to do the right thing. If only Jeff would quit trying to marry her so she'll keep her baby! Why doesn't he understand? It's not about him; it's about what's best for her child. Meanwhile, a man shows up in her life that looks irritatingly familiar. Could he be the father?

In a few weeks Michelle Sutton will be joining me here to do a giveaway of book two It's Not About Him!


Michelle Sutton said...

Thanks for posting Carman! Your blog is gorgeous.

Carman said...

Thanks! If you look on the right side of my blog, I have a "button" thing for the place I got the background. Its called Shel's Scraps.